Skip to content

Thank you Publishers!

August 6, 2012

I soon discovered that one of the perks in having a blog is that you can often get free resources in return for a review (favourable or otherwise). This is one of the ways in which I’m funding my digital seminary (not to be confused with the blog name!). It is a huge blessing to be given a book that I couldn’t afford only with the expectation that I read it and write about it. Not only is this a small price to pay but this forces me to pay close attention to what I’m reading, thereby furthering the quality and benefits of my study.

I’ve just received my first review books and have begun reading two of them: The Lord’s Supper and The Temple and the Church’s Mission. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank each of the publishers for this opportunity to review their books.

I’d also like to publicly thank and draw attention to Lewis & Roth Publishers for providing two extra books for free! I requested a copy of Biblical Eldership by Alexander Strauch (apparently the book on Eldership), and they actually sent two extra books: Love or Die: Christ’s Wake-Up Call to the Church and If You Bite & Devour One Another: Galatians 5:15: Biblical Principles for Handling Conflict. I was blessed by them providing these unexpected books. I’m not sure when I’ll be able to read these but they both look very interesting and I hope to review them soon(ish) on this blog.

Here is a list of the books that I’ll be reviewing and interacting with shortly:

If that’s not enough, I’ve received a few extra books for my birthday that I’ll be engaging with:

Be on the lookout for interactions with all these books!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

